Helping start-ups and learning from them

We are passionate about technology-based start-ups. By translating disruptive technologies into innovative business models, new working methods and the commitment of start-up teams, start-ups have succeed in competing against established companies.  As an active start-up investor, we have our finger on the pulse of the times. We are committed to start-ups and help them to increase their success, e.g. through sales coaching and valuable industry contacts.

#MS&CStart-ups #Coaching #CorporateAngelInvestor #DisruptiveIdeas #Innovation #Technologyfocus

logos_beteiligungen_msc_2019

Our ecosystem for start-up

Together, we take the step from start-up to successful scale-up. At the same time, we learn a lot from our collaboration. These exclusive insights into new business models and methodologies enhance the quality of our consulting services. In this way, your company also benefits.

This is how we support start-ups

Development of disruptive ideas and innovations

We contribute our knowledge of methods, our understanding of technology and our experience with business models. We think from the customer’s point of view – and, together with the founders, further develop their ideas. At the same time, we sharpen use cases, products and business models.

Access to the MS&C ecosystem

We open up our network and use our industry contacts to actively promote founders in the areas of product testing, cooperation, recruiting and sales – and help scale their models.

Coaching and sparring

We provide each start-up with a liaison manager who coaches them. When sparring, we make sure that focus is not lost and can even support prototyping if necessary.

Financing growth

We are committed to courageous and innovative companies and like to be part of them. We support additional financing rounds for further growth.

Ideas sought!

We are excited about start-up teams who have brought disruptive ideas to the first MVP and can convert technology potentials into increased customer use.

Our start-up portfolio (excerpt)

Nyris

Nyris is a visual search engine which enables machines to recognize images and objects in seconds. Customers can use this app as a software-as-a-service – the solution is considered best-in-class. Nyris has made it into the top 10 Forbes start-ups in Germany and won many awards in addition to the German.Venture.Award 2018.

We believe that Computer Vision as a technology has true disruption potential and will have a lasting impact on products, processes and business models in the near future. The investment will enable us to actively follow this development and gain valuable insights into technology development, current customer problems and innovative working methods

nyris website

scoutbee

The start-up Scoutbee operates an innovative supplier platform based on artificial intelligence. This platform makes the networking of suppliers through Big Data transparent and centralizes tendering processes.

The investment in Scoutbee helps us to better understand the value of Artificial Intelligence for platform business models along the supply chain and to make it usable for our customers in our consulting business. In the intensive exchange with Scoutbee, we benefit from each other’s specialist expertise.

scoutbee website

Agrando

In many industries, online marketplaces are seen as an all-purpose weapon for distribution in the digital age. As a rule, marketplaces mediate between buyers and sellers and take a commission. Agrando drives a different model. The aim is to digitize the entire purchasing process of farmers in the area of farm inputs and animal feed. The business model is mainly aimed at advertising. The founding team has been active in this market for years and is continuously optimizing its Marketplace 2.0 model.

Here we have invested in a founding team that has understood the market requirements precisely and offers a disruptive value proposition. We are convinced that this model is also scalable in other industries.

agrando website

Aaron.ai

Aaron.ai is an Artificial Intelligence that enables employees and customers to easily control business processes by voice. With the help of open interfaces, Aaron.ai will soon be able to be used in telephones, websites, apps and language assistants such as Amazon Alexa and Google Home.

Language as an interaction medium is becoming ever more important in everyday life and digital assistants such as Google Assistant and Alexa have established themselves in many homes – from our point of view there is more to be done in this area. Only with an understanding of the companies and technologies behind AI can our customers optimally utilize the increase in value of such language services. That’s why we have invested in Aaron.ai: to experience the market dynamics, challenges and opportunities of an innovative AI voice service up close.

aaron.ai website

Mika_msc_beteiligungen_mücke-sturm_fosanis

mika

Digitization has the potential to fundamentally change the healthcare system to focus more on the informed patient. The digital companion mika serves this potential by providing cancer patients with free care and support during their illness, treatment and recovery. As a certified medical device, the digital companion provides personalized information, answers questions about the disease, and helps patients better manage symptoms and side effects.

Through this investment, we hope to gain insights into how digitization can help patients in the healthcare sector – and which parameters need to be met.

mika website

Feedback from our start-ups

Dr. Gandolf Finke

Managing Director at Fosanis

“Mücke Sturm & Company was a strong support for Fosanis GmbH early on – as an investor, but also as a sparring partner for strategic issues. We are looking forward to profiting from our experience in the healthcare sector – and to further cooperation with the entire team”.

Tobias Wagenführer

Managing Director at Aaron.ai

“With the support of Mücke Sturm & Company, we have been able to significantly expand the application areas for our digital product. Together we were able to develop new use cases for Aaron.ai and think through new business models. The entire Mücke Sturm & Company team is always on hand to help and advise us. We have already reaped the first fruits of our cooperation.”

Jonathan Bernwieser

Managing Director at Agrando

“With the support of Mücke Sturm & Company, we have been able to significantly expand the application areas for our digital product. Together we were able to develop new use cases for Aaron.ai and think through new business models. The entire Mücke Sturm & Company team is always on hand to help and advise us. We have already reaped the first fruits of our cooperation.”

Gregor Stühler

Managing Director at Scoutbee

“Our range of services for farmers and land traders is meeting great interest in the market. Mücke Sturm & Company plays an active role in our advisory board. With their extensive experience, they support us in ensuring that we use the right levers in sales and marketing. That’s what we call hands-on support!”

Dr. Anna Lukasson-Herzig

CEO at Nyris

“We have been fortunate to have Mücke Sturm & Company on our side as an investor since the summer of 2018. Our cooperation is characterized by mutual respect and trust. We are very grateful that they let us benefit from their network and actively support our growth”.

Get to know us

You have innovative, disruptive ideas and are a self-confident founding team. MSC will coach you in the crucial early phase. As a sparring partner with an understanding of technology, methodology, industry know-how, our own start-up experience and our strong ecosystem, we make the difference for you. Do you need support to advance your ideas? Get in touch with us!

Start-ups helfen und von ihnen lernen

Wir brennen für technologiebasierte Start-ups. Durch Übersetzung (disruptiver) Technologien in innovative Geschäftsmodelle, neue Arbeitsmethoden und dem Commitment der Gründerteams schaffen sie es, gegen etablierte Unternehmen zu konkurrieren.  Als aktiver Start-Up Investor sind wir am Puls der Zeit. Wir bringen uns mit Engagement bei Start-Ups ein und helfen, ihren Erfolg auszubauen z.B. durch Vertriebscoaching und wertvolle Industriekontakte.

#MSCStart-ups #Coaching #CorporateAngelInvestor #DisruptiveIdeen #Innovation #Technologiefokus

Unser Ökosystem für Start-ups

So gehen wir gemeinsam den Schritt vom Start-up zum erfolgreichen Scale-up. Gleichzeitig lernen wir viel aus der Zusammenarbeit. Diese exklusiven Erkenntnisse zu neuen Geschäftsmodellen und Methodiken steigern die Qualität unserer Beratungsleistungen. So profitiert auch Ihr Unternehmen davon.

So unterstützen wir Start-ups

Entwicklung von disruptiven Ideen und Innovationen

Wir bringen unsere Methodenkenntnisse, unser Technologieverständnis sowie unsere Erfahrung mit Geschäftsmodellen ein. Wir denken aus Kundensicht – und zusammen mit den Gründern ihre Ideen weiter. Gleichzeitig schärfen wir die Use Cases, Produkte und Businessmodelle.

Zugang zum MSC Ökosystem

Wir öffnen unser Netzwerk und nutzen unsere Branchenkontakte, um Gründer im Hinblick auf Produkttests, Kooperationen, Recruiting und Vertrieb aktiv voranzubringen – und die Modelle zu skalieren.

Coaching und Sparring

Wir stellen jedem Start-up einen Liaison Manager zur Seite, der sie coacht. Beim Sparring achten wir darauf, dass der Fokus nicht verloren geht und können gegebenenfalls sogar beim Prototyping unterstützen.

Finanzierung des Wachstums

Wir bekennen uns zu mutigen und innovativen Unternehmen und werden gerne Teil davon. Wir unterstützen bei folgenden Finanzierungs­runden für weiteres Wachstum.

Ideen gesucht!

Wir finden Gründerteams spannend, die disruptive Ideen zum ersten MVP gebracht haben und Technologiepotenziale in erhöhten Kundennutzen umsetzen können.

Unser Start-up-Portfolio (Auszug)

Nyris

Nyris ist eine visuelle Suchmaschine mit der Maschinen Bilder und Objekte in Sekunden erkennen können. Kunden können diese App als Software-as-a-Service einsetzen – Die Lösung gilt als Best-in-Class. So hat Nyris es in die Top 10 der Forbes Start-ups in Deutschland geschafft und neben dem German.Venture.Award 2018 viele Preise gewonnen.

Wir glauben, dass Computer Vision als Technologie ein wahres Disruptionspotenzial besitzt und in naher Zukunft nachhaltigen Einfluss auf Produkte, Prozesse und Geschäftsmodelle haben wird. Durch die Investition können wir diese Entwicklung live begleiten und wertvolle Einblicke in die Technologieentwicklung, die derzeitigen Probleme der Kunden und innovative Arbeitsmethoden gewinnen.

Zur Website

Scoutbee

Das Start-up Scoutbee betreibt eine innovative Lieferantenplattform auf Basis Künstlicher Intelligenz. Diese Plattform macht die Vernetzung von Zulieferern durch Big Data transparent und zentralisiert Ausschreibungsprozesse. Die Investition in Scoutbee hilft uns, den Wert von Künstlicher Intelligenz für Plattformgeschäftsmodelle entlang der Supply Chain besser zu verstehen und in unserem Beratungsgeschäft für unsere Kunden nutzbar zu machen. Im intensiven Austausch mit Scoutbee profitieren wir von der gegenseitigen Fachexpertise.

Zur Website

Agrando

In vielen Branchen werden Online-Marktplätze als Allzweckwaffe für den Vertrieb im digitalen Zeitalter gesehen. In der Regel vermitteln Marktplätze Käufer und Verkäufer und nehmen eine Provision. Agrando fährt ein anderes Modell. Der Anspruch ist, den gesamten Kaufprozess von Landwirten im Bereich Betriebs- und Futtermittel zu digitalisieren. Dabei ist das Geschäftsmodell hauptsächlich auf Werbung ausgerichtet. Das Gründerteam ist bereits seit Jahren in diesem Markt engagiert und optimiert ihr Marktplatz-2.0-Modell laufend weiter.

Hier haben wir in ein Gründerteam investiert, das die Anforderungen des Marktes genau verstanden hat und ein disruptives Wertversprechen anbietet. Wir sind überzeugt davon, dass dieses Modell auch in anderen Industrien skalierbar ist.

Zur Website

Aaron.ai

Aaron.ai ist eine Künstliche Intelligenz, mit der Mitarbeiter und Kunden auf einfache Weise Geschäftsprozesse sprachsteuern können. Mithilfe von offenen Schnittstellen kann Aaron.ai in kürzester Zeit in Telefonen, Websites, Apps und Sprachassistenten wie Amazon Alexa und Google Home genutzt werden.

Sprache als Interaktionsmedium wird im Alltag immer wichtiger und digitale Assistenten wie Google Assistant und Alexa sind längst zu Hause eingezogen – aus unserer Sicht ist das aber noch nicht alles. Erst wenn man die Firmen und Technologien dahinter versteht, können unsere Kunden den Mehrwert solcher Sprachdienste optimal nutzen. Deshalb haben wir uns an Aaron.ai beteiligt und erleben die Marktdynamik, die Herausforderungen und Chancen eines innovativen KI-Sprachdienstes hautnah.

Zur Website

Mira

Die Digitalisierung besitzt das Potenzial, das Gesundheitswesen grundlegend zu verändern und dabei besonders den informierten Patienten vermehrt in den Mittelpunkt zu stellen. Der digitale Companion Mira bedient dieses Potenzial, indem er Krebspatienten während ihrer Erkrankung, Behandlung und Genesung kostenlos betreut und unterstützt. Als zertifiziertes Medizinprodukt stellt der digitale Begleiter personalisierte Informationen bereit, beantwortet Fragen rund um die Erkrankung und hilft dem Patienten, besser mit Symptomen und Nebenwirkungen umzugehen.

Durch diese Investition erhoffen wir uns Insights, wie die Digitalisierung Patienten im Gesundheitswesen unterstützen kann – und welche Parameter dafür erfüllt sein müssen.

Zur Website

Stimmen aus den Start-ups

Dr. Anna Lukasson-Herzig

CEO bei Nyris

„Wir haben das Glück, Mücke Sturm Company seit Sommer 2018 als Investor an unserer Seite zu haben. Die Zusammenarbeit ist von gegenseitigem Respekt und Vertrauen geprägt. Wir sind sehr dankbar, dass sie uns von ihrem Netzwerk profitieren lassen und unser Wachstum tatkräftig unterstützen.“

Gregor Stühler

Managing Director bei Scoutbee

„Mücke Sturm Company unterstützt uns regelmäßig mit einer großen Bandbreite an Expertise in verschiedensten Geschäftsfeldern. Hervorheben möchten wir die guten Vertriebskontakte und den hilfreichen Input bei der Entwicklung und Erprobung neuer Geschäftsmodelle. Wir freuen uns auf die nächsten Jahre mit MSC und die zukünftige, noch intensivere, Partnerschaft!“

Jonathan Bernwieser

Geschäftsführer bei Agrando

„Unser Leistungsangebot für Landwirte und Landhändler stößt auf großes Interesse im Markt. Mücke Sturm Company nimmt bei uns eine aktive Rolle im Beirat ein. Sie unterstützen uns mit ihrer großen Erfahrung dabei, dass wir im Vertrieb und im Marketing die richtigen Hebel bedienen. Das nennen wir Hands-on-Support!“

Tobias Wagenführer

Geschäftsführer bei Aaron.ai

„Mit der Unterstützung von Mücke Sturm Company haben wir die Einsatzgebiete für unser digitales Produkt deutlich erweitern können. Gemeinsam konnten wir so neue Use Cases für Aaron.ai erarbeiten und neue Geschäftsmodelle durchdenken. Mit Rat und Tat steht uns das ganze Team von Mücke Sturm Company regelmäßig zur Seite. Wir konnten bereits die ersten Früchte unserer Zusammenarbeit ernten.“

Dr. Gandolf Finke

Geschäftsführer bei Fosanis

„Mücke Sturm Company war schon früh eine starke Unterstützung für die Fosanis GmbH – als Investor, aber auch als Sparringspartner für strategische Themen. Wir freuen uns, von der Erfahrung im Gesundheitsbereich profitieren zu können – und auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit mit dem gesamten Team.“

Lernt uns kennen

Ihr habt innovative, disruptive Ideen und seid ein selbstbewusstes Gründerteam. MSC coacht euch in der entscheidenden frühen Phase. Als Sparringspartner mit Technologieverständnis, Methodik, Branchen-Knowhow, eigener Gründererfahrung und unserem starken Ökosystem machen wir mit euch den Unterschied. Braucht ihr Unterstützung, um eure Ideen nach vorne zu bringen? Meldet euch bei uns!