Growth through start-up initiatives

How can cooperations with start-ups contribute to your own growth? We evaluate the relevance and innovative strength of suitable start-ups for established companies, e.g. medium-sized companies. This includes, among other things, smart screening of innovation ideas and teams, commercial due diligence and the creation of frameworks for strategic cooperation.

#InnovationImpulses #SmartScreening #DueDiligence #Framework #Participation #Start-Ups #Growth #CorporateVenturing

Our services

Our ecosystem

Our ecosystem

Our ecosystem consists of a number of co-investors and business angels, support programs organised by us (business plan competitions, expert networks and accelerator programs) and our own ecosystems, as well as a network of (currently) ten start-ups in which we have made corporate angel investments. Our customers can access this impressive ecosystem and its combined power of innovation at any time.

Screening & selection of relevant start-ups

Screening & selection of relevant start-ups

Have you prioritized innovation potential for your company and are faced with the challenge of deciding which start-ups you want to actively team up with? We screen potential start-ups with the help of AI-based systems and our extensive personal contacts in start-up ecosystems. Finally, using jointly developed guard rails and filter criteria, we identify ideal cooperation or participation targets, often directly from our network.

Structured venturing programs

Structured venturing programs

Have you identified suitable start-ups for cooperation or participation and would like to define the optimal framework for cooperation? Once the right start-up for a cooperation or participation has been found, we help you to assess the partner and create an attractive framework for the cooperation. This creates trust based on stable governance. And that paves the way for a successful business relationship.

Advice on transactions for investments

Advice on transactions for investments

You have decided to invest in a start-up and would like to complete this transaction securely? As soon as an investment is due, professional support is important – especially for the conclusion of the transaction. We take on tasks such as background checks, term sheet negotiations, provision of a second opinion, execution of the commercial due diligence up to the final conclusion of the contract and the onboarding.

Advice on transactions for investments

Advice on transactions for investments

You have decided to invest in a start-up and would like to complete this transaction securely? As soon as an investment is due, professional support is important – especially for the conclusion of the transaction. We take on tasks such as background checks, term sheet negotiations, provision of a second opinion, execution of the commercial due diligence up to the final conclusion of the contract and the onboarding.

Ingo
Griebl

Associate Partner and Head of Corporate Venturing Services

Ingo Griebl has many years of experience in the start-up and investment sector. He is a serial entrepreneur and has gained his own entrepreneurial experience in developing ideas for real companies and  . Through his many years of experience as a corporate VC (e.g. for Burda Digital Ventures, today Acton Capital), as well as an active angel investor with investments in numerous start-ups (e.g. Kitchen Stories, exit at BSH 2017), he is also familiar with the investors’ side. Ingo has led various teams as a manager, most recently as CDO of the listed Computec Media AG in Fürth, the IT news portal golem.de or the mobile marketing agency 12snap. He has been coaching start-up founders for four years, including as a juror for BayStart-up’s business plan competitions, as an expert for UnternehmerTUM and as a companion at XPRENEURS. At MS&C he structures the Corporate Angel Investments and expands the Corporate Venturing Services division.

Wachstum über Start-up-Initiativen

Wie können Kooperationen mit Start-ups zum eigenen Wachstum beitragen? Für etablierte Unternehmen, z.B. im Mittelstand, bewerten wir die Relevanz und Innovationsstärke geeigneter Start-ups. Dies umfasst u.a. das „Smart Screening“ von Innovationsideen und -teams, die Commercial Due Diligence und die Erstellung von Frameworks für die strategische Zusammenarbeit.

#Innovationsimpulse #SmartScreening #DueDiligence #Framework #Beteiligung #StartUps #Wachstum #CorporateVenturing

Unsere
Leistungen

Screening & Auswahl relevanter Start-ups

Screening & Auswahl relevanter Start-ups

Sie haben Innovationspotenziale für Ihr Unternehmen priorisiert und stehen vor der Herausforderung, mit welchen Start-ups Sie diese aktiv angehen wollen? Mit Hilfe von KI-basierten Systemen sowie unseren weitreichenden persönlichen Kontakten in Start-up-Ökosysteme screenen wir potenzielle Start-ups. Anhand gemeinsam entwickelter Leitplanken und Filterkriterien identifizieren wir schließlich ideale Kooperations- oder Beteiligungs-Targets, oft auch direkt aus unserem Netzwerk.

Strukturierte Venturing Programme

Strukturierte Venturing Programme

Sie haben passende Start-ups für eine Kooperation oder Beteiligung identifiziert und möchten das optimale Framework für die Zusammenarbeit definieren? Ist das passende Start-up für eine Kooperation oder Beteiligung gefunden, helfen wir, den Partner in spe richtig einzuschätzen und einen attraktiven Rahmen für die Zusammenarbeit zu kreieren. So entsteht Vertrauen auf Basis einer stabilen Governance. Und das ebnet den Weg für eine erfolgreiche Geschäftsbeziehung.

Advisory bei Transaktionen für Beteiligungen

Advisory bei Transaktionen für Beteiligungen

Sie haben beschlossen sich an einem Start-up zu beteiligen und möchten diese Transaktion gesichert abschließen? Sobald eine Beteiligung ansteht, lohnt sich die professionelle Betreuung – insbesondere für den Abschluss der Transaktion: Wir übernehmen auf Mandatsbasis Aufgaben wie Background Checks, Termsheet-Verhandlungen, Stellung einer Second Opinion, Durchführung der Commercial Due Diligence bis hin zur abschließenden Vertragsschließung und dem Onboarding.

Beteiligungs­management-as-a-Service

Beteiligungs­management-as-a-Service

Sie haben bereits Start-up Beteiligungen oder sind Partnerschaften eingegangen und stehen vor der Herausforderung diese optimal zu managen? Hier bieten wir eine Portfolio-Wertentwicklung: Dabei definieren wir in enger Abstimmung relevante Werttreiber sowie die Roadmap und verfolgen den Markt, um entstehende Potenziale frühzeitig zu erkennen. Wir coachen die Teams (Start-up wie Inhouse) bei ihrer weiteren Entwicklung (z.B. Proof-of-Concept, Finanzierungsrunde) und stellen Knowhow-Transfer bis hin zur Wertrealisierung sicher.

Aufbau von Ökosystemen (Accelerator etc.)

Aufbau von Ökosystemen (Accelerator etc.)

Sie wollen sich Zugang zu spannenden Start-ups sichern, haben aber Mindestanforderungen an deren Vorqualifikation? Von der Start-up Herangehensweise und Mentalität möchten Sie auch Ihre relevanten Mitarbeiter profitieren lassen? Zusammen mit Partnern aus Lehre, Forschung und Medien entwickeln wir international besetzte Ökosysteme für Start-up-Gründer. Davon können unsere Klienten im Rahmen einer Fördermitgliedschaft partizipieren – und sich zu klar kalkulierbaren Kosten frühen Zugang zu spannenden Ideen sichern. Mehr noch: In regelmäßigen Events gewähren die Start-ups Einblick in ihre Welt.

Ingo
Griebl

Associate Partner und Leiter Corporate Venturing Services

Ingo bringt langjährige Erfahrung im Start-up- und Beteiligungsbereich mit. Er ist ein Serial Entrepreneur und hat eigene Gründererfahrung beim Aufbau von Ideen zu veritablen Unternehmen und dem tatsächlichen Exit gesammelt. Durch seine langjährige Tätigkeit als Corporate VC (z.B. für Burda Digital Ventures, heute Acton Capital), wie auch als aktiver Angel Investor mit Beteiligungen in zahlreichen Start-ups (z.B. Kitchen Stories, Exit an BSH 2017) kennt er auch die Seite der Kapitalgeber. Ingo hat als Manager verschiedene Teams geführt, zuletzt als CDO der börsennotierten Computec Media AG in Fürth, das IT Newsportal golem.de oder die Mobile Marketing Agentur 12snap. Seit vier Jahren coacht er Start-up-Gründer, u.a. als Juror für die Businessplan Wettbewerbe von BayStartup, als Experte für die UnternehmerTUM oder als Companion bei XPRENEURS. Bei MSC strukturiert er die Corporate Angel Investments und baut den Corporate Venturing Services Bereich aus.